Oh girl….

Sometimes you have no idea what is going on with your life and you’re broke and trying to find your footing in a new town and your ex starts haunting you and you have panic attacks and lose your value and meet someone who challenges you and scares you and now you’re confused and frustrated because your ex and what-am-I-doing-with-my-life and you want to runaway because it’s too much and then you get drunk again and again and again and your patio door shatters all over your living room floor and it feels like your heart and your landlord tries to evict you and you’re like “omg, hey rock bottom” and then you just laugh because WHAT THE F*CK ELSE CAN YOU DO!!?!?!?

Later that day, your extremely wise best friend just says “oh girl, you just need to go buy a pair of shoes.  I mean, I don’t even know what else to tell you at this point.”  Ladies, I bought shoes.

24cf61a4b01a46ffa6af9205e90959d8

One thought on “Oh girl….

Leave a comment