Dear plants of the world,

Why do you hate me?  I rescued you from Home Depot and brought you to my beautiful art-filled charming apartment!!  I got you a new pot, bathed you in sunlight (or moderate sunlight depending) fed you, named you, loved you.  And just like all the other plants in my life, you want none of it.  Barbara Streisand (my lovely purple and green ivy) hated my apartment.  She couldn’t stand the desk top or the floor to the lovely corner in my living.  SO… I threw her outside.  I neglected her.  I refused to water her, never spoke to her, hardly even remember she was out there.  I played hard to get!  But guess who’s suddenly making a comeback from my patio?  Ya, BABS!!!  She’s thriving basking in the sunlight and rain making a mockery of my green thumb.  Truthfully plants, this feels like dating.  OVER IT!!

Sincerely,

April

Taryn flip off

Leave a comment